The company

So'ham Bugün

UNITING EAST AND WEST | ARTISTIC TEAM | COLLABORATIONS | ADMINISTRATION

Uniting East & West

The Company was born in 2009 from the desire to mix oriental techniques with contemporary arts.

Around Barbara Goguier, actress, dancer and director who was trained in traditional Turkish dances in Cappadocia, three women who support her: Florence Ponceau, a yoga teacher who received her teaching directly in India, Delphine Allard and Nada Mousali, both passionate about theatre, dance and the East.

Beyond the demanding artistic research of the company emerges a work directed towards the general public, on the awakening of the senses and the body, intuition and creativity. Associations such as Asca, Francas, Maisons pour Tous and neighbourhood associations have called on So’ham Bugün to create links between different artistic disciplines and individuals through workshops with a social vocation.

‘The body is only the life of the journey of the soul.’ Victor Hugo

ARTISTIC TEAM

Choreographer, director, actress, dancer.

From theatre to dance, from dance fighting to words, from a flamboyant  expression to the earnestness of her artistic pursuits, Barbara Goguier is as multiple, complex and in movement as the world and life she is trying to tell.

In the late 1990s and early 2000s, she first trains at the Jean-Louis Martin Barbaz Studio in Paris and at the Orléans Conservatory, from which she graduates. At the age of 21, Barbara Goguier begins her career in the world of commedia dell’arte with the Amédée Bricolo company. With the Krizo Théâtre, she plays the role of Harlequin in Marivaux’s L’Île des Esclaves.

Between 1990 and 2003, she participates in classical dance, modern-jazz and contemporary dance shows. Among other things, she joins the Kabaret de Monsieur K (alias Jérôme Marin) and the Baaaal of the Compagnie Eponyme. In 2009, she learns traditional Turkish dances and the basics of dervish dance in Turkey and in Paris. In 2014, she learns the Feldenkrais method and Laban technique with Margaret Eginton in New York City.

She collaborates with many companies in Paris and Orléans. She has performed for Jean-Claude Cotillard, Niseema Theillaud and Sylvain Creuzevault.

Since 2003, she has directed numerous productions with amateurs and in the school environment and as part of Aux Arts Lycéens. In 2011, she shares the direction of Pièce en 6 with Hugo Zermati, which will be performed at Ciné 13 in Paris in 2016. In 2014, she directs Phèdre de Sénèque with amateurs and continues this work with semi-professional artists during a laboratory at the Maison des arts et de la musique, in collaboration with a hypnotherapist. In 2015, the Théâtre de Céphise asks her to direct an adaptation of Carole Martinez’s novel, Le Coeur Cousu.

Then, after a year of solitary research, she produces a video performance, a first version of her new project based on Victor Hugo’s texts and the sessions of the Tables de Jersey, titled “Birth of Sadaka Diwali”, which is performed at the Maison des arts et de la musique d’Orléans in June 2016.

Since March 2017, she has been working on Je crois des choses qui n’ont pas de contours (I believe in things which have no contours), a continuation of this research. She is part of Le Syndrome de la vie en rose, a project of the Compagnie Éponyme which is scheduled to tour in 2020-2021.

She practices Qi gong, Yoga, Turkish dances, systema, climbing, Shashka and nagaika, and has skills in piano, artistic fencing and capoiera.

Director,, composer and musician

Éric mainly acts as a composer for the company. He is sometimes present on stage, in the background, to play live the original music he composes using sound synthesis and modular systems.

Photo © Géraldine Aresteanu

After studying in art school (DNSEP), Eric Martinen started his career in audiovisual post-production. Today he works mainly on short programs and commercials as an editor and post-production and shooting supervisor, working closely with directors and producers.

In 2014 he directed the clips House of Joy for the group Parlez-vous Anglais and Au Conservatoire for Liz Van Deuq (Monkyshot Production).

In 2013, he works as a videographer and director for the dance projects of the Compagnie Eponyme directed by Karine Vayssette. His taste for music in general, electronic music mostly, especially the sounds generated by analogical synthesizers and his need to be able to access a more immediate creative process (an example: Nuit calme ), lead him to train in 2016 at the CIFAP in sound synthesis and to follow Laurent Perrier’s courses (Zonk’t project, Pylone) about modular systems.

Lighting Director

Jean-Paul has been a sound, lighting and video engineer in the performing arts since 1992. General manager at the Sylvia Monfort Théâtre for 5 years, he then managed the installation of the Polysonik studios facility in Orléans.

He collaborates with many companies in Orléans and works regularly in the fields of sound and video at the Théâtre d’Orléans, the Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans and many venues in the region as well as for various performance companies.

Jean-Paul has also toured extensively in Europe and around the world as a group soundman and theatre manager.

Jean-Paul Duché has been collaborating with Barbara Goguier as lighting designer since 2015. They began their work together during the staging of Carole Martinez’s Coeur Cousu for the Théâtre de Céphise.

COLLABORATIONS

Circus artist – Aerial Silk and Hoop

Carla trained at the national circus school of Brazil with a specialty in aerials. She also studied psychology at the Federal University of Rio de Janero. She is an artist and co-founder of Circ Bover in Mallorca.

From September 1 to 14, 2018, we collaborated with Carla Fontes Dias during a residency at the C.IN.E Theatre in Mallorca. The next collaboration will take place at Cheptel Aleïkoum from 16 to 21 September 2019.

AKA aYaTo

Musicien

An experienced self-taught musician, guitarist, composer and tinkerer, Mathieu Gaborit dit Ayato is one of the active members of the H.A.K. lo fi record collective/label.

***

His considerable production (albums, split, improvisations, film-concerts, live…) is edited and distributed by many labels : Organic Industries (De), Eg0cide Productions (Fr), Treetrunk records (usa), JustNotNormal (nd),Nohmad (be), Pueblo Nuevo (Chile), Amp rec (Mexico), Econore records (De), Archive records (Russia), K7KT (USA)…

Invited for sound performances on several cultural events; the Nuits sonores (2013_Subsistances_ Lyon), the Lyon contemporary art biennial with the HAK sur WALL collective at the Bullukian foundation (2012), RME (Chartres 2009), eccentric festival (campo santo_Orléans 2008). He plays or composes in several projects/formations ; Crash Duo with Anton Mobin (experimental improvised music), Miroir Fumant (quantum song poetry), Bombarou Orchestral with Evarist Champion (Cie Migration), clarinetist, working on traditional Auvergne music with a contemporary approach, Polymagoo Commando (electro Hip Punk Slam) ; …

He also shares the stage with Han Bennink and Terry Ex, Alexei Borisov and Olga Nosova, Aki Onda, … during shared sets and participates artistique residencies with Albert Marcoeur (Drama_HAK n°81) and on the work of Valère Novarina with the European translation workshop at the Orléans theatre (the deflated bagpipe hak n°163). Several of his sound and radio productions are published and broadcast (NAISA – Toronto Canada, CONA-Ljubjana Slovenia, Radius_Chicago usa). He participates in many tape-related projects. He leads tape sound design and image workshops (Dunkerque Noordov’ art festival, Portes).

With Cent soleils, he leads a sound documentary workshop. He has several projects with the humanitarian circus The Serious Road Trip and a tour in Romania (July 2012; cirque_ciné concert) and The Carnival of Colours in Derry; Northern Ireland (2009 circus, ciné concert+cabaret+parade).

ADMINISTRATION

President: Florence Ponceau
Secretary: Nada Mousali
Treasurer: Delphine Allard

***

ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT: Artefacts Spectacles 

APPOINTED PRODUCER: Yanaï Lab 

***

ASSOCIATION So’ham Bugün

108 rue de Bourgogne 45 000 Orléans
SIRET:  52129625100031
Code APE: 9001Z

Association “Loi 1901” – Not subjected to VAT.

La Compagnie

So'ham Bugün

Unir l’Orient et l’Occident.

C’est du désir de marier les techniques orientales aux arts contemporains qu’est née So’ham Bugün (prononcer so ame bougune) en 2009.

Autour de Barbara Goguier, comédienne, danseuse et metteure en scène ayant été formée aux danses traditionnelles turques en Cappadoce, trois femmes qui la soutiennent : Florence Ponceau, professeur de Yoga ayant reçu son enseignement directement en Inde, Delphine Allard et Nada Mousali, toutes deux passionnées par le théâtre, la danse et l’Orient.

Au-delà de la recherche artistique exigente de la compagnie émerge un travail dirigé vers le grand public, sur le réveil des sens et du corps, de l’intuition et de la créativité. Des associations telles que l’Asca, les Francas et des Maisons pour Tous et de quartiers ont fait appel à So’ham Bugün pour créer du lien entre les différentes disciplines artistiques et entre les individus au travers d’ateliers à vocation sociale.

 « Le corps n’est que la vie du voyage de l’âme. » Victor Hugo

L'ÉQUIPE ARTISTIQUE

Chorégraphe, metteure en scène, comédienne, danseuse.

Du théâtre à la danse, des arts du combat dansé aux mots, de la flamboyance de son expression à la sincérité de son ressenti, Barbara Goguier est aussi multiple, complexe et en mouvement que le monde et la vie qu’elle tente de dire.

À la fin des années 90 et début 2000, elle est formée au Studio Jean-Louis Martin Barbaz à Paris et au Conservatoire d’Orléans dont elle sort diplômée. A 21 ans, Barbara Goguier débute dans l’univers de la commedia dell’arte avec la compagnie Amédée Bricolo. Avec le Krizo Théâtre, elle a notamment tenu le rôle d’Arlequin dans L’Île des Esclaves de Marivaux.

Entre 1990 et 2003, elle est passée par l’univers de la danse classique, du modern-jazz et le contemporain. Elle intègre entre autre le Kabaret de Monsieur K (alias Jérôme Marin), participe au Baaaal de la Compagnie Éponyme. En 2009, elle apprend les danses traditionnelles turques et les bases de la danse derviche en Turquie et à Paris. En 2014, elle appréhende la méthode Feldenkrais et la technique de Laban avec Margaret Eginton à New york.

Elle collabore avec de nombreuses compagnies sur Paris et Orléans. Elle a joué pour Jean-Claude Cotillard, Niseema Theillaud ou encore Sylvain Creuzevault.

Depuis 2003, elle réalise de nombreuses mises en scène avec des amateurs et dans le milieu scolaire et dans le cadre de Aux Arts Lycéens. En 2011, elle collabore sur la mise en scène de Pièce en 6 avec Hugo Zermati qui se jouera au Ciné 13 à Paris en 2016. En 2014, elle monte Phèdre de Sénèque avec des amateurs et poursuit ce travail avec des artistes semi-professionnels lors d’un laboratoire à la Maison des arts et de la musique, en collaboration avec un hypnothérapeute. Le Théâtre de Céphise lui propose en 2015 de mettre en scène une adaptation du roman de Carole Martinez, Le Coeur Cousu.

Après une année de recherche en solitaire, elle réalise une vidéo performance, première déclinaison du projet autour des textes de Victor Hugo, et des séances des Tables de Jersey, qui s’intitule « Naissance de Sadaka Diwali » , jouée à la Maison des arts et de la musique d’Orléans le 12 juin 2016.

Depuis mars 2017, elle travaille sur Je crois des choses qui n’ont pas de contours, continuité de ses recherches précédentes. 

Elle pratique par ailleurs le Qi gong, le Yoga, la danse turque, le systema, l’escalade, la Shashka et la nagaïka et possède des notions de piano, d’escrime artistique et de capoïera.

Réalisateur, compositeur et musicien

Éric intervient principalement en tant que compositeur pour la compagnie. Il est parfois présent sur scène, en retrait, pour jouer en live la musique originale qu’il compose en utilisant synthèse sonore et systèmes modulaires.

Photo © Géraldine Aresteanu

Après un cursus en école d’art (DNSEP), Éric Martinen fait ses premières armes dans l’univers de la post-production audiovisuelle. Il travaille principalement sur du programme court et de la publicité en tant que monteur et superviseur post-production et tournage, et ce en étroite relation avec les réalisateurs et producteurs.

Il réalise en 2014 les clips House of Joy pour le groupe Parlez-vous Anglais et Au Conservatoire pour Liz Van Deuq (Monkyshot Production).

En 2013, il travaille en tant que vidéaste et réalisateur pour les projets de danse de la Compagnie Éponyme dirigée par Karine Vayssette. Son goût pour la musique en général et surtout électronique, en particulier les sons générés par les synthétiseurs analogiques et son besoin de pouvoir accéder à un processus de création plus immédiat ( un exemple : Nuit calme ), l’amènent à se former en 2016 au CIFAP en synthèse sonore et à suivre les cours de Laurent Perrier (projet Zonk’t, Pylone) autour des systèmes modulaires.

Créateur Lumière

Jean-Paul est ingénieur son, lumière et vidéo dans le spectacle vivant depuis 1992. Régisseur général au Théâtre Sylvia Monfort durant 5 ans, il gère par la suite l’installation des studios Polysonik d’Orléans.

***

Il collabore avec de nombreuses compagnies orléanaise et travaille régulièrement dans les domaines du son et de la vidéo au Théâtre d’Orléans, au Centre Chorégraphique National d’Orléans et dans de nombreuses salles de la région ainsi que pour diverses sociétés de prestation.

Jean-Paul a également beaucoup tourné en Europe et dans le monde en temps que sonorisateur de groupes ou régisseur de théâtre.

Jean-Paul Duché collabore avec Barbara Goguier en tant que créateur lumière depuis 2015. Ils ont commencé leur travail ensemble lors de la mise en scène du Coeur Cousu de Carole Martinez pour le Théâtre de Céphise.

COLLABORATIONS

Artiste de cirque – Spécialité tissu et cerceau aérien

Carla a suivi une formation à l’école de cirque du Brésil avec une spécialité dans le domaine aérien. Elle a également fait des études de psychologie à l’université Fédéral de Rio de Janero. Elle est artiste et co-fondatrice du Circ Bover à Majorque.

Du 1er au 14 septembre 2018, nous avons collaboré avec Carla Fontes Dias lors d’une résidence au Théâtre C.IN.E à Majorque. La prochaine collaboration aura lieu au Cheptel Alekoüm du 16 au 21 septembre 2019.

AKA aYaTo

Musicien

Musicien expérimenté autodidacte, guitariste, compositeur et bidouilleur, Mathieu Gaborit dit Ayato est l’un des membres actifs du collectif/label H.A.K. lo fi record.

***

Sa production considérable (albums, split, improvisations, ciné-concerts, live…) est éditée et diffusée sur de nombreux labels : Organic Industries (De), Eg0cide Productions (Fr), Treetrunk records (usa), JustNotNormal (nd),Nohmad (be), Pueblo Nuevo (Chili), Amp rec (Mexique), Econore records (De), Archive records (Russie), K7KT(usa)…

Invité pour des performances sonores sur plusieurs événements culturels ; les Nuits sonores (2013_Subsistances_ Lyon), la biennale d’art contemporain de Lyon avec le collectif HAK sur WALL à la fondation Bullukian (2012), RME (Chartres 2009), festival excentrique (campo santo_Orléans 2008)… Il joue ou compose dans plusieurs projets/formations ; Crash Duo avec Anton Mobin (musiques improvisées expérimentales), Miroir Fumant (poésie chanson quantique), Bombarou Orchestral avec Evarist Champion (Cie Migration), clarinettiste, travaillant sur la musique traditionnelle Auvergnate avec une approche contemporaine, Polymagoo Commando (electro Hip Punk Slam) ; …

Il partage également la scène avec Han Bennink et Terry Ex, Alexei Borisov et Olga Nosova, Aki Onda, … lors de plateaux partagés et participe notamment à une création en résidence avec Albert Marcoeur (Drama_HAK n°81) et une autre sur le travail de Valère Novarina avec l’atelier de traduction européenne au théâtre d’Orléans (la cornemuse dégonflée hak n°163). Plusieurs de ses créations sonores et radiophoniques sont éditées et diffusées (NAISA – Toronto Canada, CONA-Ljubjana Slovénie, Radius_Chicago usa) et il participe à de nombreux projets autour de la k7. Il anime un Workshop, atelier de création sonore sur k7, et un sur l’image (Dunkerque Noordov’ art festival, Portes).

Avec Cent soleils, il mène un workshop sonore autour d’un film d’atelier. Il a plusieurs projets avec le cirque humanitaire The Serious Road Trip et une tournée en Roumanie (juillet 2012 ; cirque_ciné concert) et The Carnival of Colours à Derry ; Irlande du Nord (2009 cirque, ciné concert+cabaret+parade).

ADMINISTRATION

Présidente: Florence Ponceau
Secrétaire: Nada Mousali
Trésorière: Delphine Allard

***

GESTION ADMINISTRATIVE: Artefacts Spectacles 

PRODUCTEUR DÉLÉGUÉ: Yanaï Lab 

***

ASSOCIATION So’ham Bugün

108 rue de Bourgogne 45 000 Orléans
SIRET:  52129625100031
Code APE: 9001Z

Association loi 1901 – non assujettie à la TVA